Re Human Day 104

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readDec 30, 2018

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

There are days when things are harder to do.

Today my family traveled for a holiday vacation. So I woke up early to go to the airport (5am), flew, and then drove for 5 hours to a mountain. They laughed that I brought my soccer ball to a winter location, but I didn’t want to not be able to practice for a week.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued reading to Why Greatness Cannot Be Planned. Some notes from today:

Our preoccupation with objectives is really a preoccupation with the future.

Setting objectives is the easy part. The problem is getting there.

Meditation: Car was a long trip, so I decided to experiment with meditating some time in the car — it was useful that I was already in sitting position haha.

Re Human Extended Activity: Saturdays I’m a Music Producer.

Today I used my MIDI keyboard to come up with some melodies.

Writing: This post and final edits on my post on the top 3 exercises I use to reflect for and navigate a new year, which I published!

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Edited the main drawing in my new year reflection exercises post:

and showed my family a bit of how to use Procreate (the iPad app I use to create these drawings).

Fitness: Today I carried lots of luggage and groceries up 3 levels of staircases, but also trained some push-ups at night.

Piano: I came prepared ;). I knew that I would be traveling places where a piano would be hard to find, so I got a small piano keyboard. While it’s small for most songs, I could still practice a bit with it:

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced in the Airbnb we’re staying.

Random Surprise

Check out my “How to Create Your Best Year” post! I put a lot of thought and time into it :).

Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com