Re Human Day 106

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 1, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Happy New Year! This post is about December 31st. It’s a day I determined that the time I would spend in some of the activities would be better spent with family receiving the new year.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I finished The Order of Time. Read a good amount of Be Here Now, in paper form. Also continued reading to Why Greatness Cannot Be Planned. Some notes from today:

What makes the world go is not sources of energy, it’s sources of entropy.

Time is the source of our identity. And the source of our suffering.

Meditation: 20mins meditation in the afternoon.

Re Human Extended Activity: Mondays I’m a VR Artist and Architect.

Not a lot, but added 2 new books to my VR Library of recommended books from 2018: the order of time, and be here now. Also changed the font for some of the text.

Writing: This post and personal reflections for the new year.

Fitness: Today I worked out outside in a little kids park that I found.

Soccer trick juggling: I’ve found that the best places to practice are not open spaces. They’re spaces with four walls close to each other, but enough space to move around a bit. Found a great spot and practiced there:

Random Surprise

A variation to the classic great quote by Niehbur:

“grant me the serenity to accept the people I cannot change, the courage to change the one I can, and the wisdom to know it is me.” — variation

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com