Re Human Day 107

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 2, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I started listening to Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less. A good friend recommended it, and I think this is an area I’m not an expert in yet, and it seems super valuable. I also got Bad Blood. Also recommended many times and for some reason, I hadn’t gotten it. Some notes from today:

Rest is not work’s adversary. It’s work’s partner.

Rest is active. Vigorous exercise is great rest for the mind.

Rest is a skill.

Deliberate rest stimulates and sustains creativity.

Meditation: 20mins meditation in the middle of a forest, in a hike with my family.

Went off the trail and found a rock to sit and meditate. Could hear the calming sound of a stream nearby.

Re Human Extended Activity: Tuesdays I’m a Music Producer.

My little brother (he loves making Youtube videos, he’s a Youtuber) is helping me make a video about Re Human. So today I started making a song/sounds that will be used in the video. Splice was pretty useful.

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing: Started drawing a sketch of a view in the forest:

Piano: Today I looked through Flowkey’s song and listened to a couple to determine which one I’m going to learn next. Listened to them with my family, and the one we all liked most was City of Stars, also from La La Land. Mia’s and Sebastian’s Theme was “Beginner” level, and City of Stars is “Intermediate”.

Fitness: Hike was my training today.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced in the parking lot before going to the hiking trail.

Random Surprise

Today my family and I watched Impact Theory’s latest interview (uploaded today), with Wim Hoff, and it was great.

Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com