Re Human Day 111

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 6, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Today I flew home to Cancun, Mexico. Met my friend Cliff, who’s staying with me at home.

Daily Habits

Books: Read Why Greatness Cannot be Planned and almost done with Bad Blood. Some notes from today:

novelty search is a kind of information accumulator about the world in which it takes place.

the robot learned to walk [with the novelty search algorithm]. In fact, it learned to walk better than when it tried to learn with the objective of walking.

Meditation: did 10 minutes in the plane, was falling asleep so decided to sleep. After I woke up, I did 10 more minutes.

Digital Drawing: Continued watching and emulating this video on drawing a realistic eye.

Re Human Extended Activity: Practiced Music Production.

Added some final touches to the simple song/sounds for the 100-day takeaways video and exported them in separate files.

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Practiced City of Stars and also Comptine d’un autre été since it’s one of my favorite piano songs and I had seen Flowkey had an expert level for it but hadn’t seen it also had a beginner version!

Fitness: Trained with my friend Cliff with the workout program he’s doing.

Soccer trick juggling: practiced with Cliff.

Random Surprise

A great article from my archive of favorite articles:

Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com