Re Human Day 110

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 5, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Today we (my family) drove from the Smokey Mountains to Charlotte, NC. Was about a 4-hour drive.

Daily Habits

Books: Finished Rest: Why you get more done when you work less and continued listening to Bad Blood. Some notes from today:

Deep Play: more than a game. Four characteristics common for deep play:

Mentally absorbing, New context to use the person’s skills, Satisfaction but often different & rewards, Deep connection to the player’s past.

Elizabeth saw herself as a historical figure. She thought the device she was building was the most important thing ever built.

Meditation: did 20 minutes meditation in the car.

Digital Drawing: Started watching this video on how to draw a realistic eye, and drew along it (haven’t finished yet):

Re Human Extended Activity: Practiced Graphic Design.

My co-founder is the one who does design in our startup. Today I wanted to re-create a new homepage for a new idea we’re playing with, in Figma (we’ve been using Sketch). Also spent time looking at a bunch other websites to learn about how they design homepages, what they write, etc. Also started making some other designs for different pages/sections within the homepage.

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Practiced City of Stars in the morning. It’s been nice to practice in the morning.

Fitness: The hotel we got to had a gym so I was super happy. Trained legs, pull-ups, rowing, abs, biceps, handstand push-ups, burpees.

Soccer trick juggling: practiced in the hotel room.

Random Surprise

I was thinking about what random surprise to add today and remembered this super cool story about what a modern-day super-villain would look like:

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com