Re Human Day 113

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 8, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Continued reading The Master Switch:

Information technologies have historically created empires that transform the information networks from open and decentralized to closed and centralized.

Meditation: did 20 minutes in the morning. I showed my friend Cliff the Kriya breathing exercises I learned at Inner Engineering.

Digital Drawing: Continued watching and emulating this video on drawing a realistic eye.

Re Human Extended Activity: Practiced being a VR Artist & Architect.

I watched half of this Blender Guru video about particles.

Then I remembered I had seen that blender could set monkey faces on fire so I wanted to learn how to do that. So I searched for that on youtube. Watched a short video (like 2 mins) that worked for the youtuber but it wasn’t working for me — I set up the monkey and the fire but it wasn’t rendering the fire—there was clearly more to be done. Then I watched this one and it worked. Tried putting it on my VR library but it only loads a big black block.

Also played around a bit in my existing VR Library. Wanted to see how far I could go into the horizon. Turns out that pretty far.

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Half of the time (5mins) I practiced La La Land’s Mia’s and Sebastian’s Theme. The other half, I practiced Comptine d’un autre été.

Fitness: My friend Cliff and I went to two natural parks here in Cancun (Xenses and Xplor) so there was a lot of walking, jogging, rowing, and series of 100 push ups every now and then. Also practiced handstands in the morning and at the beach of the natural parks.

Soccer trick juggling: practiced in the morning. Did a max of 2 around the worlds in a row.

Random Surprise

Reverse of the Peter Thiel question:

What is one important thing that you think isn’t true but most people believe?

Read the next post. Read the previous post (a weekly reflection!).

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com