Re Human Day 114

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 9, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Today I flew from Cancun to SF.

Daily Habits

Books: Continued reading The Master Switch, Red Rising, and jumping around many books in my Kindle on my iPad. I started Education of a Wandering Mind. Some notes from today:

We are often told that we are what we eat. In our world since the printing press it might be more accurate to say we are what we read.

If one really wants to learn, one has to decide what is important.

If I were asked what education should give, I would say it should offer breadth of view, ease of understanding, tolerance for others, and a background from which the mind can explore in any direction.

Meditation: did 20 minutes in the morning, with Cliff.

Digital Drawing: Continued watching and emulating this video on drawing a realistic eye.

Re Human Extended Activity: Practiced being a Music Producer.

Yesterday I showed my friend Cliff the song I’m making for a Re Human takeaways / story video. He liked it but said it could be more epic / have more UMPHH. So I tried adding some of that today.

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Practiced La La Land’s Mia’s and Sebastian’s Theme for a bit, then practiced Comptine d’un autre été.

Fitness: Trained in the gym with Cliff.

Soccer trick juggling: practiced before working out.

Random Surprise

Quote to ponder:

“The period of greatest gain in knowledge and experience is the most difficult period in one’s life.” — Dalai Lama

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com