Re Human Day 120

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 15, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Continued listening to So you want to talk about race. Sections today were mostly stories so didn’t take notes.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Continued drawing from the Gal Shir Melody video.

Re Human Extended Activity: On Mondays I’m a VR Artist and Architect.

Today I mostly spent time thinking about what to build next. I searched through a bunch of websites that had interactive visualizations in 3D. There were some really cool ones featured in Three.js’s website. My favorite one was super simple: https://pablotheflamingo.com/ . I think I’m going to build something very similar to Pablo the Flamingo. I loved it and seems simple for a next 3D/VR/Interactive project.

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Yesterday I watched Bohemian Rhapsody at the movies and I was inspired. So today I started learning Bohemian Rhapsody on Flowkey (Intermediate level).

Fitness: Practiced Yoga with my girlfriend! Also practiced my handstand push-ups, abs, push-ups, and some burpees.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced the “hop the world” and around the world tricks.

Random Surprise

There’s this web design website I’ve been following for years, because they make super cool web interactions/visualizations/resources. Each year they make a recap of their posts throughout the year and I always check it out. Here’s their 2018 recap:

Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com