Re Human Day 123

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 18, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Continued listening to Expert Secrets. Also listened to a podcast by Ann Miura-Ko on Product Hunt radio’s podcast.

Some notes from today:

How to find a mentor: make the life of someone you admire easier.

Persuasion in one sentence: People will do anything for those that encourage their dreams, justify their fears, diminish/ put to rest their fears, confirm their suspicions, and help them throw rocks at their enemies.

3 core markets: health, wealth, relationships.

Status: the only thing that makes people move.

Sexy title: How to [result they desire most] without [thing they fear most].

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Continued drawing from the Gal Shir Melody video.

Re Human Extended Activity: On Thursdays, I’m a Music Producer.

Today I focused on instruments instead of pre-made sounds or loops.

Then I watched part 1 of this crazy video from the 90s about the Art of Mixing. I had seen it recommended in a Quora answer so decided to check it out:

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Today I watched a video on Youtube on “how to learn piano fast” from a channel called “Piano in 21 days”. Seemed appealing but it was something I already knew (learned at the beginning of my piano journey): that if you learn chords, you can play most songs. It was good to be reminded of this though.

I then went to his website and downloaded his worksheet for the first 5 days.

Then I spent some time playing some chords with my left hand and improvising with my right hand. It was fun.

Fitness: Today I did clapping push-ups, abs, handstand push-ups, and human flag.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced the hop the world trick and around the world.

Random Surprise

Really cool drawing I saw on Instagram today:

from @drawing.expression account

Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com