Re Human Day 122

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 17, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Finished So you want to talk about race. Started Expert Secrets.

Some notes from today:

Four quadrants in career: employee, self-employed, business owner, investor.

Ingredients to create a movement:

1. Charismatic leader / character

2. Future based cause bigger than themselves

3. Offering the audience a new opportunity

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Continued drawing from the Gal Shir Melody video.

Re Human Extended Activity: On Wednesdays, I’m a Salsa Dancer.

Today I went to the intermediate class and felt pretty comfortable! Hadn’t felt that way in an intermediate class before.

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Today I continued practicing comptine d’un autre été.

Fitness: Today I mostly practiced my handstand push ups. Watched a youtube video about it and it made me realize that warming up my wrists before practicing handstands is important, which I hadn’t been doing.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced the hop the world trick. Trying to do it without juggling first. Still not getting it.

Random Surprise

“I think the reward for conformity is that everyone likes you except yourself.” -Rita Mae Brown

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com