Re Human Day 130

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readJan 25, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Listened to a couple of podcasts. Recommend them all:

Some notes from the podcasts:

A big predictor for great standardized test scores: father born outside the U.S. and mom born in the U.S.

All social networks have some sort of Blockchain-like proof of work. And mining.

We live in the Big Bang of content: explosion of content to infinity.

All content has become entertainment because of the mediums.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Watched 4 lessons from the Udemy character drawing course:

First one was about the two main divisions of the drawing process

Second one was about Style. Third one was about How to use References when drawing.

And the fourth one was about an exercise on drawing a visual library: drawing something from a reference from two perspectives and then drawing your own imaginative art using concepts from that reference.

Re Human Extended Activity: On Wednesdays, I’m a music producer.

Today I went into a long internet content rabbit hole about a bunch of interesting things that weren’t about music production, so that took away from my music production time, but I still watched several videos that were helpful:

This one was pretty cool because the producers explained their process. My favorite was the girl’s remix.

Also watched this other one.

Writing: This post, code, and two daily thoughts.

Piano: Practiced again moving between chords: C major, G major, A minor, F major and practicing the improvisation techniques in this video:

Fitness: Today I did handstands, pull-ups with the vest I just got (arrived today!) for weighted pull-ups, and obliques.

Soccer trick juggling: Got the hop the world three times in a row! (without the ball falling in between).

Random Surprise

Today I went on a rabbit hole of content and found this awesome article about finding magicians (people who seem to be magical at some skills) to imitate them and create big leaps of improvements through a new perspective/process.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com