Re Human Day 131

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 26, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Listened to two podcasts and started listening to The Third Door (book).

Some learnings from today:

In the Middle Ages, there was a “court jester” whose role was to tell the truth and feedback to the king, in the form of jokes so the king could laugh it off (but still get the feedback and truth).

Become a person monopoly: the only person who does what you do.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Watched 3 lessons from the Udemy character drawing course. All were about theory regarding body shapes.

Re Human Extended Activity: On Fridays, I’m a graphic and product designer.

I did a bit of graphic design / design thinking for my startup this morning. Then in the afternoon I first read this pretty comprehensive article about product design. Then watched the following videos:

Then I went to https://dribbble.com/ to inspect good designs. And to https://www.behance.net/.

Writing: This post, code, and one daily thought.

Piano: Feeling better moving between chords: C major, G major, A minor, F major. Still practicing the improvisation techniques in this video:

Fitness: Today I trained legs. Also did handstands and incline chest.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced around the world and hop the world.

Random Surprise

Is the random surprise great or just extra?

It sometimes takes me a lot of time to think of something good to put here, and maybe all the other content/learning/notes I put in the post are already very valuable by themselves? Is the random surprise a big reason why you read these posts or not really? (even subconsciously).

Anyhow, here’s today’s surprise, a tempting question for self:

‘What would I be like/spend my time doing if all my current major problems had been solved?’

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com