Re Human Day 139

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readFeb 3, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued I am Malala, Mindstorms: Children, Computers, and Powerful Ideas, and re-read some parts of Be Here Now.

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I put together (drew) a couple of the last videos I watched on the Udemy character drawing course on body parts, into male and female bodies:

Re Human Extended Activity: On Saturdays, I’m a Music Producer.

For the past week or so I’ve been focused only on instruments or watching videos, so today I decided to focus on sounds / loops instead. Went to splice.com to find sounds. This was the favorite pack I found today.

Writing: This post and a systemic creativity brainstorm on high leverage activities for building distribution.

Piano: Today I continued learning from this video:

Fitness: Today I did impromptu “100 push ups in a row” with Cliff. Also practiced handstands and took a long walk.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I did a couple of hop the worlds and around the worlds.

Random Surprise

Interesting thought:

Humor treads at the frontier of consciousness. When a comic finds a funny joke, they are unearthing a truth that people are only kind of aware of, but the whole room grasps that everybody else is aware of the truth, and laughter ensues.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com