Re Human Day 138

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readFeb 2, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued I am Malala. Also listened to a podcast on productivity hacks.

And started a physical book: Mindstorms: Children, Computers, and Powerful Ideas. Mindstorms seems super cool. I went to one of the final chapters where they have a “Learning Community” Vision, where it was similar to Brazilian Samba (dancing) schools, and it was pretty cool. It was a place where people danced and learn together, creating impromptu learning experiences in a shared space.

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Watched a lesson from the Udemy character drawing course on the theory behind drawing breasts:

honestly, one of my favorite episodes from this course so far.

When I was in “graphic design mode” I went to Skillshare to find a design course, and I saw this new “Skillshare Original” course on Procreate, so I started watching it:

Re Human Extended Activity: On Fridays, I’m a Graphic Designer.

From the video, I learned about this pretty cool iPad app that feels like a mix between Procreate and Adobe’s Illustrator: https://affinity.serif.com/en-us/designer/ipad/. Really cool because you can make Vector-based illustrations.

Then I went to Skillshare to find a course related to Graphic Design. I started watching one on Layout design:

Writing: This post and a systemic creativity brainstorm on new types of computers/program making tools.

Piano: Today I continued learning from this video:

Fitness: Today I did handstands, one round of “as many consecutive pull-ups as I can”, abs, and started trying to do human flag “push ups” (flexing in and out, while on a human flag).

Today my friend Cliff arrived to stay with me so I almost didn’t go to the gym but went at 10:30pm!

Soccer trick juggling: Today was the first time I got around the world and hop the world combined without the ball falling in between. One of them, I did one hop the world, two around the worlds, and then one hop the world!!

Random Surprise

random surprise

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com