Re Human Day 141

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readFeb 5, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I finished I am Malala and started Never Split the Difference.

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I saw a lecture on the Udemy character drawing course on eye-drawing theory:

Re Human Extended Activity: On Mondays, I’m a VR Artist and Architect.

Today I looked into Three.js’ documentation to see what I wanted to build.

Looked at more projects and this one seemed cool as inspiration. Could be for something similar as Pablo The Flamingo.

Then I googled Pablo The Flamingo again, and found a case study of how it was built! So I spent the rest of my time reading it to understand.

Writing: This post.

Piano: Today I wanted to see if I still remembered La La Land’s Mia’s & Sebastian’s Theme — was kinda rough. So I used Flowkey for a bit of support and I remembered pretty well. Then I looked for another video on this guys’ channel and wow, this one started being amazing:

Fitness: Today I did handstand push ups, jumping squats, practiced human flag push ups.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I practiced hop the worlds and around the worlds.

Random Surprise

My friend Cliff showed me this game this weekend and it’s been absolutely incredibly fun:

Highly highly recommend playing it with friends. It’s a live game, like Mafia. Easy to pull out phones and play it. Involves a lot of bluffing and trying to understand people.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com