Re Human Day 142

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readFeb 6, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued listening to Never Split the Difference. Some notes from today:

Open ended questions: to calibrate and give the illusion of control.

It’s about emotional negotiating not rational. Humans are irrational animals.

Delivery voices: late night fm DJ, positive playful, assertive. Most of the time use positive playful.

Negotiation is not a battle. It’s a process of discovery to uncover as much info as possible.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I learned about ear-drawing theory from the Udemy character drawing course:

Piano: Today I continued learning this amazing left-hand accompaniment:

Re Human Extended Activity: On Tuesdays, I’m a Music Producer.

I really liked that left-hand accompaniment I learned today in piano, so thought it would be cool to record it in Logic Pro and play around with the MIDI.

I put it in the little project I started this Saturday. Didn’t really match the vibe, so I muted all the other tracks, and checked if one of the tracks matched.

I explored many instruments to see what sounded interesting with these piano notes, and I ended up choosing an “Indian Sitar”. Adjusted MIDI notes (my piano skills/timing isn’t perfect).

Then I went to Skillshare to find a Music Production class. This one was featured, so started watching:

Writing: This post and journaling (I do journaling every day but usually don’t mention it here).

Fitness: Today I practiced handstands and abs. Also tried human flag push ups. Hard, so I went to my friend Youtube. Watched a couple of videos for progressions for regular human flag, but I couldn’t any tutorials for human flag push-ups. One really wild one was this little kid doing like 30 human flag push ups:

Soccer trick juggling: Today I got three around the worlds in a row and almost got 4! Also getting better at the hop the world trick.

Random Surprise

Cool, little short film I watched today:

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com