Re Human Day 146

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readFeb 10, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued Pale Blue Dot by Carl Sagan. Was mostly really awesome facts about the universe told in a poetic way, so I didn’t take notes.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I found this guy’s articles on Medium. Wow. So good. I read so many — they’re all about drawing and the reasons why drawing is so awesome. Highly recommend checking them out. Also watched his TED Talk. I was inspired by his animations so I exported my Procreate Timelapse of me following one of his drawing exercises, and learned how to use Photoshop to turn videos into Gifs:

for some reason, it became jittery after some editing so the picture wasn’t too long/big.

Piano: Today I kept practicing the left-hand accompaniment from this video:

Re Human Extended Activity: On Saturdays I’m a Music Producer.

Today I had the idea of making a mashup of some of the songs in my Gatorade playlist (for working out). Before getting started, I asked my friend YouTube if he had any tips. As always, he had:

Also watched this other video on making remixes.

Then I went through my Gatorade playlist and definitely wanted to use the “I got the power!” scream from The Power song (super old one but great). And combine it with Kanye West’s POWER song. Also felt that Flamingo by Oliver Heldens would be good for the beat. So I started putting it all together.

Also spent some time just listening to music (new releases and old classic songs).

Writing: This post and journaling.

Fitness: Today I trained human flag, handstands, and abs. Also watched these two videos on tips for handstands — they were both pretty useful. Video 1. Video 2.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I got three hop the worlds in a row! Also a couple of around the worlds.

Random Surprise

1:42min video by Kanye West of a part of his POWER song. Kanye’s videos are super weird but super cool:

Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com