Re Human Day 145

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readFeb 9, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued Pale Blue Dot by Carl Sagan. Also started Reading in 4 Dimensions on my Kindle. A cool passage from Reading in 4 Dimensions:

Without the presence of a recording device, a spoken word evaporates in the moment it is created, leaving only imprecise echoes in the memories of those who heard it. If, however, that word is typed on a computer, let’s say as part of a short story, then suddenly it has the possibility of being preserved, copied, sent to people around the world, all within moments of being published. It might be downloaded, remixed, edited, translated, reinterpreted. It could outlive not only the moment in which it was written, but also the person who wrote it.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I continued learning from the Udemy character drawing course. I watched a video where the teacher talked about the importance of studying Anatomy. Then there was text-based theory/assignments I went through. Then watched one on Gestures / Anatomy:

Piano: Today I kept practicing the left-hand accompaniment from this video:

Then I watched this video (and practiced following along) on the classic 4 chords hack:

Re Human Extended Activity: On Fridays I practice Graphic Design.

Today I brainstormed and did quick sketches of some forms / shapes / concepts illustrated to evoke different things that could be useful for my startup. Could be useful for a logo or for a “motif” or theme that could be behind most designs. One example is the following:

The startup focus we’ve been working on is a “career accelerator”, so the motif I was going for in this sketch, is a feeling of a path that takes you up (to improve/grow/”level up”) and at the same time, it opens up into a wider range of options.

Writing: This post, journaling, and brainstorming.

Fitness: Today I trained with my friend Nico. We did an intense full body workout.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I practiced hop the world and around the world.

Random Surprise

Today I came across this app that is “like a podcast app but for newsletters”: https://www.stoop.website/ seems cool, downloaded and subscribed to several newsletters — they issues will be in this app. We’ll see if this is actually much better than just reading them on an email inbox.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com