Re Human Day 155

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readFeb 19, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I listened to three podcasts, one on the future of consumer tech and communities, one on the life of a youtuber, and another on flow consciousness and intuition.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the afternoon.

Digital Drawing: Today I spent some time reading my co-founder Max’s posts about the Vitruvian drawing course (I got the course mainly because his results were awesome and he highly recommended the course). Since I’m spending only 10mins on drawing, I didn’t watch the video for the next lesson yet — I focused on reading the text-based part of that lesson:

Piano: Today I practiced chord improvisations and the left hand accompaniment I’ve been learning. Watched parts of this video again:

Re Human Extended Activity: On Mondays, I’m a VR Artist and Architect.

I think there’s a lot of potential in web-based AR/VR applications, so today I looked more into AR.js. This video is pretty cool:

Went through several of the examples here:

https://stemkoski.github.io/A-Frame-Examples/virtual-arcade.html

And read a couple of articles on building with AR.js, like creating your own marker, and the WebAR playground.

Dance: Danced in the afternoon for two songs — Hip Hop.

Writing: This post, journaling (day and night), and lots of personal thought exploration.

Fitness: Today I trained pull-ups, handstands, human flags, and abs.

Soccer trick juggling: Got three around the worlds in a row (without the ball falling in between). Been trying to do two straight in a row (no extra bounces in between).

Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com