Re Human Day 190

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readMar 26, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas every week.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I started Walt Disney’s biography. Also started Digital Minimalism by Cal Newport.

Digital minimalism philosophy: starting from values, and only having apps that support them and that are the best way to support those values.

Disney pioneered the modern multimedia corporation.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning.

Morning Dance: clicked shuffle on Buxton Patio Vibes and danced to El Taxi.

Digital Drawing: Today I watched a bit of the lessson on “Keying the Drawing 2”. Most of my time was on my portrait:

yesterday, today, and the portrait I’m going for.

Piano: Today I practiced the “left-hand accompaniment” from creative piano academy on Youtube, and Ludovico’s I Giorno on Flowkey.

Writing: This post, journaling (day and night), and a short daily thought.

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Digital Design.

Lots of mockups for new ideas we had for our learning experience for our startup. We’re working with the influencers to create the courses so we have time to experiment with designs/ideas and create something unique.

I went through many iterations and mockups, this one has a couple of ideas in one place (still super rough / early / unfinished sketch — just playing around with some of the ideas):

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced for 10 minutes.

Fitness: Today I practiced the human flag and handstands. And did Dips (triceps), and abs. Finished with a Tabata routine with burpees.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com