Re Human Day 192

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readMar 28, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas every week.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Today I flew to Mexico City. Came to see my girlfriend, her friends, and my close friends.

Daily Habits

Books: When I travel I usually read a lot. Started and finished Catching The Big Fish: Meditation, Consciousness, and Creativity, and continued with Walt Disney’s biography and A Place Called Freedom. Also jumped around a couple of books in my Kindle on iPad & phone. Some notes from today:

Small fish are in shallow water. If you want to catch the big fish, you have to go deeper.

Happiness comes from within. Meditation helps you go within.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning.

Morning Dance: clicked shuffle on Buxton Patio Vibes and danced in the morning. Also went out with my friends in Mexico City and danced.

Digital Drawing: Today I watched a video about oil painting portraits:

yesterday and the portrait I’m going for.

Writing: This post, journaling (day and night), and a card.

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Video Making / Editing.

Today on the plane I explored a couple of music-making apps on my iPhone.

made some loops, saved some good chord progressions

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com