Re Human Day 191

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readMar 27, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas every week.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued with Walt Disney’s biography and Digital Minimalism.

Walt loved drawing. He drew all the time. In school, he was known as Walt Disney the artist.

Then he realized that animation was the future. There weren’t many animators, it wasn’t even a career. So he wanted to become the best.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning.

Morning Dance: clicked shuffle on Buxton Patio Vibes and danced to Ocean Drive.

Digital Drawing: Today I added more shades and values to my portrait of Anna. Also worked on the lips.

yesterday, today, and the portrait I’m going for.

Piano: Today I practiced the Ludovico’s I Giorno and La La Land’s theme on Flowkey.

Writing: This post, journaling (day and night), and script writing for my notion video.

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Video Making / Editing.

Today I recorded myself for the Notion system video — again. Added some pictures and some voice-overs. The program that I’m using, Screenflow, somehow blacked out on the screen-recordings… Trying to figure out why it’s doing that.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced for 10 minutes with Naryan! I got around the worlds super consistently but no right-away consecutive of them.

Fitness: Today Naryan recorded me and I got 50 chin-ups in 60seconds. This is my new record. Getting close to the 57 world record! I hopped off the bar at 20 chin-ups, then at 10 more, then increments of 5. Rest of the workout I focused on chin-ups with weights.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com