Re Human Day 64

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readNov 20, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves has always been the most important skill. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Yesterday I listened to a couple of podcasts and started a book called How to Fight a Hydra, which was pretty short (1hour and 20mins audiobook), so I finished it today.

Then I started The Score Takes Care of Itself. I can already tell I’m going to love this book. The title and I think most of the book will be about explaining the concept I’ve been exploring and writing about: how focusing on systems, not on goals, is better. And it’s about Leadership.

Some notes from today:

You have to learn to live with uncertainty, fighting a hydra means a new head will pop out any time.

Do all the right things to precision and the score will take care of itself.

Success is not guaranteed. You can only relentlessly look for ways to increase its probability.

Bill didn’t have an agenda for winning the championship, he had agenda to instill a very specific kind of behavior and training.

Standard of performance: a way of doing things.

Fundamental tenet: Regardless of your job, it is essential that you do it at your highest possible level both mentally and physically.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning.

Re Human Extended Activity: Mondays is VR Artist and Architect.

Spent some time in my current VR library setup and connecting it with a Trello board so I can more easily put images into my VR library.

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Continued my drawing trying to emulate this video on Youtube:

Fitness: Warmup, handstands, human flag, chest, triceps, and burpees.

Piano: Practicing the La La La song.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I also did 2 around the worlds without the ball falling in between.

Random Surprise

“Replace Judgment with Curiosity” — quote my girlfriend and I saw (and loved) outside a little shop, as we walked yesterday to Sunday brunch.

Read the previous post (a weekly recap!).

Receive a free weekly Present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com