Re Human Day 66

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readNov 22, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves has always been the most important skill. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Today I flew to San Diego for Thanksgiving at my girlfriend’s home.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I finished The Score Takes Care of Itself. I recommend it. Also started listening to Red Rising and The 15 Commitments of Conscious Leadership.

Some notes from today:

Concentrate on what will produce results rather than on the results.

The four most inspirational words coming from a leader: “I believe in you”.

Learning combined with playing is the holy grail.

Have communication protocols that match the bandwidth of medium with significance of message.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning.

Re Human Extended Activity: Wednesdays is Salsa Dancing.

I reviewed the basic steps I had taught my girlfriend and taught her several new moves! She learns very fast.

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Continued my drawing trying to emulate this video on Youtube. I wanted to recolor the plants on the right but I had to draw them from scratch.

Fitness: Did a hike with my girlfriend and also practiced handstands for a while.

Piano: My girlfriend has a piano at home so it was fun to play with it!

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced outside!

Random Surprise

“You cannot fail unless you quit” — Abraham Lincoln”

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Receive a free weekly Present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com