Re Human Day 89

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readDec 15, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves has always been the most important skill. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued listening to Can’t Hurt Me. Some notes from today:

Navy SEALS aren’t motivated, they are driven..

If you really want to get tough, you want to triple down on the things you find tough.

If someone is trying to bother or hurt you, “take their soul”. You just have to last one more second than the other person — demonstrate you’re more than what they expected.

You want to get to a point where anything you want to do (under your control) and you don’t do, it really bothers you. Or it never happens.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning. Did two meditations from Sam Harris’ Waking Up app.

Re Human Extended Activity: Fridays I’m a Graphic Designer.

Today I first started watching a class on Skillshare on “creating a design system”. Almost halfway in I realized I wasn’t getting so much out of it so I stopped and looked for other courses. Then I started watching one on “Visual Hierarchy & Spacing in Web Design” that I liked much more.

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Realized that yesterday I basically finished drawing from Gal Shir’s Drawing!

Today I drew my hand:

Fitness: I first watched this video on progressions to get handstand push ups:

Then practiced handstand push ups, one-hand pull ups, abs, human flag.

Piano: Practiced the La La Land song.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I was able to do a max of 4 around the worlds in a row!

Random Surprise

“Waste no more time arguing what a good [human] should be. Be one.” — Marcus Aurelius

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly Present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com