How to Start a Publication on Medium (with Screenshots)

I just Googled this, and now I‘ll show you as I learn.

Christina Piccoli
Road to $5k Challenge

--

Image created by the author in Canva.

I just posted a Road to $5k Per Month Challenge, and one of the things I said I would do is start a publication where I can add updates.

I could just make a list.

That would be easy.

But we’re here to learn how to do new things, and therefore I’m taking the slightly harder path of creating a publication.

I don’t know how to do it, but I’m going to learn and show you as I go.

Medium’s Instructions

Thankfully, Medium’s already done the hard work of doing a step-by-step guide to starting a publication. You can go there and follow their easy instructions.

I’m also going to follow it, but I’ll add screenshots (because I always appreciate guides with screenshots).

Step 1:

Click on your profile picture photo and choose “Manage Publications” from the menu.

Step 2:

Click on “Create a new publication.”

--

--

Christina Piccoli
Road to $5k Challenge

Experimenting w/ digital assets + money mindset to get to $5k+ per month. Documenting everything. Sharing short lists of things I learn → intellectualists.com