Writing Book ‘Stop Wasting Research’

Jake Burghardt
Rosenfeld Media
Published in
1 min readApr 24, 2023

I’m excited to announce that I’ve signed to write for Rosenfeld Media!

The working title is ‘Stop Wasting Research’ — which is a call back to my first article here on Medium. And over the next year, you can expect to see book-related articles as I sketch out new ideas to gather feedback.

Louis Rosenfeld coached me to focus more on root causes in my outline, though you can also expect the types of practical topics that I’ve been working through here on my IntegratingResearch.com publication.

Draft table of contents:

  • Chapter 1: Beyond momentary sparks
  • Chapter 2: Where are we wasting research?
  • Chapter 3: How do we move forward?
  • Chapter 4: Step up from silos
  • Chapter 5: Organize for impact
  • Chapter 6: Interpret now for later use
  • Chapter 7: Clarify what matters most
  • Chapter 8: Expand ownership
  • Chapter 9: Evolve definitions of success
  • Chapter 10: Push recurring interactions
  • Chapter 11: Sync to decision points
  • Chapter 12: Capture rationale in plans
  • Chapter 13: Picturing a world without research waste

More information on the Rosenfeld website

Spark any ideas? Have an anecdote along these lines that you’d like to share? Please do reach out!

LinkedIn | Sign up for email updates (monthly, at most)

--

--

Jake Burghardt
Rosenfeld Media

Focused on integrating streams of customer-centered research and data analyses into product operations, plans, and designs. www.linkedin.com/in/jakeburghardt