My Predictions for the 96th Academy Awards

Dave Wheelroute
Saoirse Ronan Deserves an Oscar
2 min readMar 10, 2024
Image from ComingSoon

“World is decay. Life is perception.”

As always, I wanted to share my predictions for the winners of this year’s Oscars ceremony. I just feel compelled to share them in case I ever get every category right. I just want there to be a record of that somewhere, you know? If you’re interested in what I think should win, check this out! Happy Oscars Day to all who celebrate!

Best Picture: Oppenheimer
Directing: Oppenheimer
Actor in a Leading Role: Paul Giamatti, The Holdovers
Actress in a Leading Role: Lily Gladstone, Killers of the Flower Moon
Actor in a Supporting Role: Robert Downey, Jr., Oppenheimer
Actress in a Supporting Role: Da’Vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers
Adapted Screenplay: Barbie
Original Screenplay: Anatomy of a Fall
Animated Feature Film: Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
International Feature Film: The Zone of Interest
Documentary Feature Film: 20 Days in Mariupol
Documentary Short Film: The ABCs of Book Banning
Animated Short Film: WAR IS OVER! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko
Live Action Short Film: The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar
Cinematography: Oppenheimer
Costume Design: Barbie
Film Editing: Oppenheimer
Makeup and Hairstyling: Poor Things
Original Score: Oppenheimer
Original Song: “What Was I Made For?” from Barbie
Production Design: Poor Things
Sound: Oppenheimer
Visual Effects: The Creator

See also:

My Predictions for the 92nd Academy Awards
My Predictions for the 93rd Academy Awards
My Predictions for the 94th Academy Awards
My Predictions for the 95th Academy Awards

--

--

Dave Wheelroute
Saoirse Ronan Deserves an Oscar

Writer of Saoirse Ronan Deserves an Oscar & The Television Project: 100 Favorite Shows. I also wrote a book entitled Paradigms as a Second Language!