Lab of the Possible

The Lab of the Possible is the research and teaching arm of the School of the Possible.

Dave Gray
School of the Possible
2 min readApr 29, 2018

--

Lab of the Possible.

Why are you here?

I am here because I am tired of hearing people say things are impossible. We must be willing to challenge and confront the boundaries of our environment if we ever wish to transcend them. The School of the Possible is a group of people who have decided to start with the assumption that anything is possible.

What are you working on, and why?

Here is the question I’m exploring right now:

What happens when a group of people decide to spend not their money, but solely their time and energy, to create a self-organizing, self-governing community, based on the core assumption that anything is possible?

Why? I have noticed that most collaboration environments are toxic to new ideas. New ideas are like seeds. You can’t evaluate the potential of a plant by looking at a seed. Ideas must be planted in fertile soil and given space and room to grow. They need nourishment.

How can I help you?

I can help you discover your purpose, and connect you with people who can help you create the life you want to live.

How can you help me?

The lab page is my main measure of progress right now.

If, and only if, you are willing to operate on the assumption that anything is possible, then here’s what I would like from you:
- Publish your lab page on Medium and collect feedback. Tips here.
- When you are ready, submit your lab page for review.

For more information contact Lab Director Dave Gray.

Follow our progress.

--

--