Google Summer of Code: OpenMF Week 7

Swapnal Shahil
SCoRe Lab
Published in
3 min readJul 24, 2021
Google Summer of Code with SCoRe Lab: Week 7

Hello readers, I am back with another update on Google Summer of Code. In this blog, I am sharing my work which I did in the seventh week of the coding period. In case if you haven’t seen my proposal till now 😀✌ here is a link for that — My-GSoC-Proposal.

This week I worked on “Tag association” and tag-based search like searching cases that are tagged with theft to get all the theft-related cases and on customized keyword search. Tag association is very important and plays an important role while analyzing any mobile forensic case as we can quickly connect cases from its tag. Like if a case is related to cybercrime and theft both we can simply provide tags to that case while extracting data from the android device. Now further while doing analysis one can easily get all the cases if someone searches that tag.

Implementation of tag on OpenMF front end
API for getting tag-based cases

Now coming to custom keyword search, customized keyword search works simply like it search those cases stored in a database that matches all keywords given as input. Example → <kw1> + <kw2> + … + <kwN>

Implementation of customized keyword search on OpenMF frontend
API for customized search

In the coming week, I have to work related to tables, graphs, and charts to show data in the OpenMF front end. This week will be more challenging than the previous one as this part is very important for the project and all types of analytics I have to show using graphs and tables. I will try my best to complete it as per my timeline and will keep updating you about my work through these blogs. So keep reading, sharing, and supporting. 😊

Till then if you haven’t read my previous blog here is a link for that: Google Summer of Code: OpenMF Week 6. 😊😀

See you soon!!😊

Github: swapnalshahil 👈

LinkedIn: swapnalshahil 🤘

Instagram: eulersgamma 😃

--

--

Swapnal Shahil
SCoRe Lab

GSoC’22 Mentor || GSoC’21 @SCoReLab || B.Tech at IIT Guwahati'23