The Last One

It is already the end of the year. But rest assured, Scribe will continue its journey next year!

Thomas Gaudex
Scribe

--

Photo by Giedre Kupstyte on Unsplash

Dear Reader,

I’m writing to you for the last time this year 2020, and wow, it went by so fast! The publication has grown so much in the last twelve months that we can all be proud of ourselves. So many words, so many emotion-filled stories made Scribe shine this year. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making the publication what it is today.

And I think the most exciting thing is still to come for 2021, as I am confident that the publication will continue to bring together talented writers and passionate, caring readers.

And as you know, the words of Scribe’s poets will also soon be traveling on paper, with the first book of poetry coming out between spring and summer next year. I am already working on it with all my heart and energy!

Well, I hope your Christmas was sweet and that you were able to reunite with your family. For my part, I tried to disconnect a little to enjoy my loved ones to the fullest, but I couldn’t resist reading the poems that the participants in the Christmas writing challenge sent me. John Ross, Fọlábòmí Àmọ̀ó, Connie Song, Deborah Krulicki, Trisha Traughber, Sabine Vekemans, Jade Gatsby, and Amritha Ram, thank you so much for…

--

--

Thomas Gaudex
Scribe

Writer | Poet | Editor of Scribe | Literature and Nature help me breathe | thomasgaudex.co