Poetry

Book Of Hidden Words

Words by Egypt
Scuzzbucket
Published in
2 min readJun 8, 2024

--

A poem

The words that didn’t see the light of day
Scratch that… The words I didn’t allow to see the light of day
The words I doubted people would understand
The thought I believed no one would want to know about

The shameful stories, that I dare not tell anyone
The anguishing memories that haunt me at night
The names of old lovers whom I’d never see again
The words that belonged in books never to be written

The words of anger and rage I want to spit out into the world
The raw and honest paragraphs I deserve to shout about
but am too scared to speak even a whisper of
All these words belong in my book of hidden words.

All these words are my tears and blood written down to never be seen.

--

--

Words by Egypt
Scuzzbucket

Essayist, Poet, and Writer. Dancing at the intersection of words and thoughts. https://ko-fi.com/wordsbyegypt