Biotechnology

Biohacking: a Holistic View from Multiple Angles

I explain sensible biohacking to eliminate confusion by looking at it from legal, ethical, scientific, technological, engineering, and business angles.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
17 min readAug 4, 2021

--

Photo by Pavel Danilyuk on Pexels

Biohacking might sound like a controversial or emotional word, but I explain its true meaning in simple language. I believe this story might change your perceptions.

I am interested in transhumanism and have investigated the concept for over two decades for personal and professional reasons. Biohacking is one of the methods of transhumanism, which means going above and beyond our capabilities. I introduce transhumanism in this article. I also provided a personal perspective from growth and health angles.

In this article, rather than on the broad subject of transhumanism, I focus on biohacking. I aim to broaden our horizons by providing perspectives from multiple angles.

I want to inspire and encourage my readers to have a new mindset by looking at biohacking from a positive outlook rather than the eyes of an enemy. We need to become allies for beneficial, safe, and valuable aspects of biohacking for humanity.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com