Health and Science

Stem Cell Therapies for Covid Patients Look Promising and Effective.

The safety and efficacy of stem cells in treating patients with the Covid virus. The silver lining for the pandemic.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
7 min readJan 23, 2022

--

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Can stem cells solve the Covid situation?

Stem cell research has been an interest to me since the beginning. The other day, I met a microbiologist friend who specializes in stem cell research.

During our conversation, I asked her whether stem cells could solve the Covid situation. She smiled brightly and replied with a rhetorical question, “Didn’t I tell you stem cells could be used for many conditions?”

Her informed perspectives indicated that stem cells could be useful for many diseases. It was my gut feeling which was validated by a professional. Her guidance inspired me to write this short article to inform my readers.

Based on my previous research, I knew that medical practitioners used stem cell therapy to treat various diseases, including HIV.

My most significant interest in stem cells has been autoimmune diseases that affected my father, who died from ALS. And rheumatoid arthritis affected me in my younger years, which I

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com