CAR T-Cell Therapy: This Revolutionary Process in Oncology Brings Hope to Patients for Good Reasons

What is a Chimeric Antigen Receptor therapy, why does it give hope to patients, what are the solutions, and why does the FDA approve solutions quickly

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
12 min readJun 3, 2024

--

Recently, reading “Deadly brain cancer shrinks after CAR-T therapy” in my inbox sent by Nature Communications sent shivers down my spine and motivated me to prioritize this critical story to give hope to cancer patients globally. Friend Link.

Photo by Christian Diokno from Pexels

Friend Links to My Sample Boosted Stories for Non-Members of Medium.

Recently, I surveyed my readers to find out what topics in science, health, wellness, and self-improvement they wanted to read about the most. The top health concerns were cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, neurodegenerative disorders, and cancers.

I have covered many major metabolic, neurological, immunological, and genetic disorders. While I have a strong interest in cancers, especially glioblastoma (a malignant brain tumor), I haven’t written much about cancer lately because my previous stories on the topic in 2021 and 2022 received little attention.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com