Health

Taurine Has Various Functions and Benefits in the Brain and Other Organs

I introduce a nutrient serving as a neurotransmitter associated with cellular, immune, cardiovascular, metabolic, neurological, and mental health.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
10 min readJul 21, 2022

--

Photo by Mary Taylor on Pexels

Purpose of the Article

I wrote numerous articles about valuable nutrients based on my reviews during cognitive science studies and personal experience.

Some discerning readers requested to obtain my thoughts and experience related to taurine as they hear a lot about it in fitness communities. I also briefly introduced it in a previous article.

Thus, I decided to post this article to satisfy their needs, as I have been researching taurine for a long time. I used to supplement it when I was improving my metabolic and mental health years ago. I don’t supplement anymore as my diet is abundant in taurine.

My goal in this article is to introduce this valuable nutrient highlighting its function in the body and brain and its role in our cellular, mitochondrial, immune, cardiovascular, metabolic, neurological, and mental health.

My Independent Review of Taurine

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com