Metabolic and Mental Health

Here’s Why I Choose Ketosis as a Lifestyle Habit.

My purpose is cellular, metabolic, neurological, and mental health. I answer a frequently asked question about the long-term effects of ketosis.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
11 min readJul 24, 2022

--

Photo by Johnny Garcia on Pexels

Purpose of the Article

In this article, I answer a specific and interesting question from a reader in an article titled Three Steps to Melt Visceral Fat, Enhance Mood, and Lower Health Risks.

The question by Leslie LeBrun is, “Just wondering if keeping your body in a constant state of ketosis has any detrimental effects? Also, I love fruit, and it is so important nutritionally- can it be somehow included in the daily diet?”

As this is a commonly asked question and the matter is important in ketogenic lifestyle communities, I share my perspectives based on experience. I read hundreds of papers on ketosis. However, I don’t cite them in this practical piece.

This article is not health advice but aims to serve as information and awareness for readers interested in long-term ketosis. First, I will provide a brief background for those who don’t know about ketosis.

What is ketosis, and why does it matter?

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com