Metabolic Health

How to Reduce Liver Cancer Risks with Healthy Lifestyle Choices

Liver disorders are serious, causing mortality and suffering, but there are viable solutions to lower the risks.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
9 min readJul 4, 2022

--

Photo by julien Tromeur on Unsplash

Preventative health is my passion for empowering my loved ones, friends, and readers. My focus is on healthy lifestyle choices to improve our health.

Previously, I wrote about nonalcoholic fatty liver disease and reducing the risks of cancers with lifestyle choices such as exercise. Discerning readers requested me to write a piece about liver cancer, as fatty liver disease is one of the risk factors for liver cancer.

Without going into detail, I provide critical points for introducing liver cancer, its causes, and its symptoms. However, my primary focus is on reducing the risks via healthy lifestyle choices.

This is neither a prescriptive piece nor health advice. Instead, I aim to create awareness of the risks and offer viable lifestyle choices to address them based on the literature review. Gratefully, I have no experience with liver diseases, assuming my lifestyle choices protect me.

The Importance of the Liver for Health

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com