Mental Health

These 20 Lifestyle Habits Refined and Sharpened My Mind As I Aged.

I summarize key points contributing to neurological and mental health over the last five decades.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
13 min readJul 23, 2022

--

Photo by Yasin Gündogdu on Pexels

Purpose of the Article

Some discerning readers who read my mental health articles inspired me to post a story summarizing the key points that significantly improved my cognitive skills and mental health.

As this broad topic covers over five decades of experience and studies in cognitive science, I only provide the main items with crucial points in simple language.

The body and mind are connected (psychosomatic). Thus, some of these items relate to physical health, impacting mental health.

Since I wrote many articles about them, I linked relevant posts for those interested in details. I briefly cover the critical points under 20 headings to keep this piece in a reasonable size.

1 — Working in the Flow State

I achieve the flow state by improving my cognitive skills like focus, attention, working memory, task switching, and problem-solving.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com