Black Forest Donut Jelly & Cream

spreads over my mouth like a delicacy in its simplicity.

--

Photo by ian dooley on Unsplash

Black forest donut jelly & cream spreads
over my mouth like a delicacy in its simplicity.

It’s hard to imagine
you can buy it at the drive-thru.

Like the girl next door
who leaves you longing for more.

Do you eat the lipstick red maraschino cherry first?
or do you save the best for last?

Lindsay Soberano-Wilson is the editor of Put It To Rest. Casa de mi Corazón: A Travel Journal of Poetry & Memoir is available at lindsaysoberano.com. Find her on Medium, Instagram, or Twitter. Lindsay Soberano-Wilson©2021.

--

--

Lindsay Soberano Wilson
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Pushcart/Best of Net Nom I Cobalt Blues, Hoods of Motherhood & Casa de mi Corazon I Creator: Put It To Rest I Editor: iPoetry |linktr.ee/LindsaySoberano_Wilson