When Four Women Write an Erotic Story Together

I’m so proud of this collaboration!

Elle Beau ❇︎
Sensual: An Erotic Life
2 min readAug 28, 2021

--

When Pollinate Magazine Editorial asked me to participate in co-writing an erotic story, I had just a moment of hesitation. I haven’t written any erotica for some time, and I wasn’t sure that I had it in me. Since around the time that the pandemic first hit, I just haven’t felt in the flow that I would need to create the kind of erotic story that I would want to tell. So, with the exception of one shared fantasy of mine with my partner Nat put to page, I just haven’t done that sort of writing in a very long time.

But how could I resist the chance to collaborate with my talented friends, Demeter Delune, Yael Wolfe, and Valentine Martin? I knew when I said yes that it would be a very special adventure and it absolutely was.

The Temple is the story of four priestesses who serve the Goddess as they prepare for and experience the most special ritual of the year — one that involves a sacred sexual connection with both a variety of male supplicants as well as each other. Each part of the story is told by one of the women — first Dema, the high priestess, then Yaja, Katri, and finally Ennana.

It describes a time when the sexuality of women was one of the most powerful, sacred, and healing energies in the world and it was a profoundly moving experience to evoke that time again. The potent erotic connection between the four priestesses was what spoke to me the most, and so that was what I chose to write about, with just a dash of the true history of such sacred women in there for good measure.

I invite you to enter into the world of The Temple and to find your own connection to sacred sexuality there. As Pollinate Magazine points out, you may need to hydrate before, during, and after reading. 🔥

💋
Elle (Ennana)

--

--

Elle Beau ❇︎
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Social scientist dispelling cultural myths with research-driven stories. "Thinking is difficult, that’s why most people judge." ~ Carl Jung