Sorry for the interruption

Iian Kehn
Sevan
Published in
2 min readSep 16, 2016

Phew! That was rough, but somehow we made it back though the tunnel of DNS nightmares.

Welcome back, and hello from the other side. We’re back in action and I have some quick announcements I need to re-mention from my other post over here.

Fiest and foremost, as I wrote on my other page, I decided after 2 years of using Azure (and Microsoft planning to end my BizSpark subscription) I was going to leave the platform in favor of a traditional blog model, which I have been doing for months now.

Secondly, as I also mentioned, Photon will live on in its intended form as a design implementation, but in software it is being discontinued. I will continue to develop my skills and design implementation as the months go by, and will iterate the blog accordingly.

Lastly, I will continue to support Flex development. I mentioned how I had plans to cease development of the platform for the time being, but circumstances have changed, and it will roll on. You will start seeing it in the coming weeks as new content comes out. I’ll detail those changes in a future post.

Once again, and I can’t say this enough, I really appreciate the community that has helped me get this far.

I’ll see you soon!

~ Iian

--

--