Do You Do It Like a Swinger? The Answer May Surprise You

Swingers reveal their favorite sexual positions

Kiki Wellington
Sex…With a Side of Quirk

--

Three women and a man enjoying time in bed together.
Photo by .shock on DepositPhotos

When you think of swingers, you may think of a group of people swinging off the chandelier naked with a mastery of sexual positions that an acrobat or yoga instructor would envy. But how does this assumption stack up to the reality of what actually goes on in the bedrooms of swingers?

I asked myself this same question, and posed it to 3Fun, an app that caters to swingers. The company conducted a poll of its membership for me, and I have to say, some of the answers surprised me. According to survey responses, the following are the sexual positions swingers enjoy most.

  • 1. Missionary
  • 2. Doggy
  • 3. Cowboy
  • 4. 69
  • 5. Spooning

Suffice it to say, these answers aren’t quite the picture I had when I asked the question. When I asked why they liked the positions they did, the following are some of the responses I received.

  • “Doggy style gives me more pleasure.”
  • “I like the connection and angle of missionary.”
  • “I enjoy 69 because we can pleasure each other how we like.”
  • “I like the depth of doggy style.”

--

--