My Dick Is Not Broken, Thank You!

XY
Sexography
Published in
3 min readOct 30, 2019
Photo by Charles 🇵🇭 on Unsplash

I had no intention of writing this but a spate (well, a few) of articles recently had it sitting on my mind. The reason I had no intention, was that I’ve written two lengthy pieces already, about life before and life after, so I thought that was well enough; that, and I have new articles planned and am looking for the time. But once again, I’ve read two (quite) different articles, written by women, that both mention I might be, or am, missing out.

OK, to set the record straight — I’m not missing out. In the least. My dick works just fine. In fact, it works as well now as it did when I actually had a foreskin. I might argue it, in fact, works better!

Now I am not going to argue a case for or against circumcision, either to parents to be of bouncing baby boys, or as an adult. As a parent to two boys myself, I know the angst dished out, out there. I know the mounds of conflicting arguments and opinions, both from other parents and medical professionals. I know the rational discussions, about all manner of things, that have to be had these days as parents. I also know that despite what you decide, 1. it’s never ‘right’ to some and 2.things can change quite rapidly and a tiny piece of skin on the end of your son’s penis is the last thing you need to be concerned about.

But I also get the angst and anger in countries like the US, where circumcision was a product of the ‘medical’ industry, an industry that is mostly for profit. The idea that boys were circumcised, sometimes with no parental information given, or, in some cases consent, is diabolical. People have every right to be angry.

So let’s leave that there.

My issues stems from the idea where sex is so tied up in a multiple of different factors, many of which are emotional, hearsay articles that try and tell me, a man, that my member is not working quite right, that I have been robbed of a world of pleasure, is frankly, offensive. It’s made more offensive that many of these articles are written by women. I hate to sound arrogant, but I know better.

Why do I find it offensive? Other than the obvious, i.e. I have a penis and they don’t, women should know the damage that can be caused when the opposite sex tries to tell them things that they should, or should not be doing, experiencing, or thinking. Women should know that if you have a doubt, or are deeply, emotionally invested in something about your body you don’t like, especially something to do with sex, that to tell someone they’ve been robbed, are missing out, or have been violated, that it’s only going to deepen the issue; especially if there’s literally nothing they can do about it.

But what’s more, by all accounts, by my own personal account, the claims are mostly baseless. The vast majority of men who are circumcised (and that is A LOT) have perfectly normal, working members that do exactly what they should. I can not recall a single circumcised friend growing up saying that their penis was not delivering enough pleasure when they were getting busy. Funnily enough though, I can remember a few that were not circumcised that had issues that required them to be.

So how about, as adults, we just stop talking about it altogether and accept that penises (like breasts, vagina’s and butts) come in all shapes, sizes and variety; learning how to use what’s there, foreskin or not, is far more important.

So if the penis in your hand is not working quite right and you’re not getting the response you want or expect, chances are it has more to do with what’s going on with the owner (or you’re doing it wrong) than said penis not being sensitive enough. Either way, please stop telling men that if they are circumcised, they are missing out… it does not help the situation.

I’m a guy, writing about….sex (I know, right?), and the travel’s of life.

--

--

XY
Sexography

A guy writing about….sex (I know, right?), and the travel’s of life.