My Favorite Course is the Intercourse

How and why food and sex are related

Ena Dahl
Sexography
Published in
7 min readJan 23, 2020

--

Food has always been important to me. I love good food — a lot. I go out of my way to find or prepare a delicious meal; I’d rather travel the extra mile to get what I want than waste my appetite on something mediocre.

When eating, I try to go slow and take it all in; I smell, touch and taste, using all of my senses to savor the complexities.

There’s, of course, maintenance food, but even then, I prefer simple and nutritious over bland and processed.

Only when desperate or rushed do I reach for the quick and easy. In the end, when given the option, I’d rather abstain for a bit than settle for sub-par.

Yep, I am still talking about food.

All though, I might as well be talking about sex because my approach to either is basically the same.

It hasn’t always been that way for me though.

Food and sex are intrinsically intertwined, and nowadays, I can’t seem to keep the two separate. Looking back at my own writing, I frequently use one as a metaphor for the other. The proof is in the pudding:

I’ve compared myself to tartare, and both blowjobs and my former lovers to pizza. Once, I had my cake and ate

--

--

Ena Dahl
Sexography

Multidisciplinary creatrix; conscious kink & sensuality coach, educator, author, energy worker & rope (s)witch.