POETRY

Sagittarius My Mentor in the Sky

James G Brennan
Share The Love
Published in
2 min readJul 13, 2020

--

A Free Verse Poem Response to

’s Star Week Day 7of 7

Photo James. G. Brennan’s Starwalk App.

Within the tropical night sky
I find my soulmate
Sagittarius the archer,
Chiron the wisest
Centaurus giving rise to
Prophets and seers,
To afford us a bridge between
Heaven and earth.

Riding from east to west
Bow drawn arrow pointing
To the heart of Scorpius,
Worry not Orion
He has your best intentions
At heart, the heart
Of Scorpius
Should the crafty arachnid
Make its move on you.

Archer mentor to Achillies
In the Trojan war,
Placed in the heavens
By Zeus in recognition
Of your benevolence
And perpetuity.

Sagittarius a tropical
Constellation with Jupiter
And Kaus Australis your
Companions at your side.

I am more than honoured
To find myself born within
Your sign, a quest for knowledge
Fire, and adventure.

You brought me home to the
Tropics to be here with you
My mentor Sagittarius,
Of which I am eternally grateful
And will join one day with you.

Thank you for reading. J.

In response to

’s star poetry challenge to create a poem a day for seven days. Thank you Jenny Justice for this Star Poetry Challenge! Here are a couple more great poems for you to feast your eyes upon.

This is a fantabulous one from

herself.

And another great one from

Ah feck it, let’s have this hilarious one from

It is by will alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the challenge of

that thoughts acquire speed, the mind acquires,
words, words become Poetry. It is by will alone I set my mind in motion.

Thank you for your support and for giving my words a platform


a Few Words House of Haiku ILLUMINATION iPoetry Kitchen Tales
Politically Speaking Resistance Poetry Share The Love 💚The POM💚 Vagabond Voices

--

--

James G Brennan
Share The Love

Writes free to read eclectic free verse poetry. "Everything in life is writable about" Sylvia Plath.