Keto Diet | Day 25 | I think I am kicked out of ketosis

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette
Published in
2 min readSep 27, 2018

Weight: 61.2 KG

Target Weight: 57 KG

Waist: 83 cm

Mood: 2

The news for today is that I am kicked out of ketosis. I took the Keto strips test in the morning and the results were between small and trace. I took the test again for the second time in the evening and the color was more inclined to trace or even negative. The damn papaya kicked me out of ketosis. It seems that it takes some time for the carbs to process kicking me out of ketosis. The weird thing is though that my appetite is the same. I don’t crave food so much and I feel full super fast. I just had dinner and I feel I overate and can’t breathe. I don’t think I ate that much food.

I just got a tip from @ashleighstephens/, click here, that I should take the body fat percentage instead of the BMI. Honestly, I thought I had to go somewhere to take that test. I didn’t know there was an online calculator for it. Anyway, since it’s online and it’s free. I took four tests.

BMI:

  • Height: 169 cm
  • Weight: 61.2KG
  • Result: Normal

Body Fat Percentage

  • Weight: 61.2KG
  • Waist: 83 cm
  • Wrist: 15 cm
  • Hips: 96 cm
  • Forearm: 27 cm
  • Result: 26.15% — Acceptable

Waist to hip ratio

  • Waist: 83 cm
  • Hip: 96 cm
  • Result: 0.86 — High Risk

The ideal weight calculator

Results:

It looks like the topic of whether I should lose weight is debatable. Although due to the fact that my body has an apple shape, I still need to lose some fat, yet, I am not losing anything. I know I need to lose weight because I can clearly see the extra fat. I think I will seriously need to get in the cardio routine again and exercise, but I don’t think I will carry on with this diet after this trial.

Time for the daily menu.

Breakfast:

  • Strawberry smoothie with Almond milk and cream
  • Coffee with cream

Snacks:

  • Salted peanuts
  • Salted cashew nuts

Lunch:

  • Codfish and sauteed spinach

Dinner:

  • Stir-fried eggplants with cheese
  • Bunless burger

Dessert:

  • Of course some of the cheesecake I baked last night. I am super full.

Good Night.

--

--

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette

Management consultant. Abstract artist. Interested in psychology and consumer behavior… Food, travel, photography, water sports... Spontaneous otherwise.