SIMPLIFYING TECH: Fujifilm Intax Square SQ10

Vicky Flores Najas
SimplifyingTech
Published in
2 min readJun 3, 2017
Source: DesignBoom

A few years ago, I bought Fujifilm’s Instax Mini 8. I was really excited to have my first instant film camera and loved it at first. However, after a few months, it kind of lost its magic and I switched back to using my iPhone’s camera or my Canon 60D.

However, Fujifilm just released it’s brand new Fujifilm Intax Square SQ10 which I think has the potential to bring me back into the world of instant film photography.

FILM

The newest camera shoots on a new square version of Intax film.

Bigger than Intax Mini but smaller than Intax Wide.

DIGITAL

3.7-megapixel CMOS sensor

Auto Mode: Prints out every shot you take.

Manual Mode: Only shoots digital images. This allows you to edit images and pick the ones you want to print.

PRICE

Camera: $279

Film: $17/pack

DRAWBACKS

Is not connected to the internet so you can’t print photos from your phone or upload images instantly.

In order to get images from the camera to your computer, you would have to use the microSD card with an adapter and upload them to your computer.

Low resolution images

CONCLUSION

I will personally be selling my old Instax Mini 8 and upgrading to the Intax Square SQ10. Although it’s a little bit pricey, I think it is worth it for me to be able to pick and edit my images and even upload them digitally, even if it takes extra work.

Next → SIMPLIFYING TECH: WWDC 2017

SIMPLIFYING TECH: GOOGLE I/O ← Previous

Thank you for letting me simplify tech for you today. If you enjoyed this piece, please click the heart button below to recommend it.

If you want me to write about your business/startup or just want to recommend a topic for a future post —

Contact me on Twitter @vickyfloresn

or at vicky.simplifyingtech@gmail.com

--

--

Vicky Flores Najas
SimplifyingTech

marketing irl @microsoft @xbox & web3 @expansionpunks ✨latina 👩🏻‍💻trying to make #web3 more diverse, accessible & inclusive @welcometoweb3