Cows near Gouda, The Netherlands — photo credit Ella de Jong

Finally, I’m Home

April Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Reflect”

--

I knew I wanted to return.

Growing up as a farmer's daughter
With warm memories of my mother and father making cheese

Growing up as a child with 13 cats and a dog
With sweet memories of the sound of cows in the stable

I knew I wanted to return
When moving 200 km from home

I knew I wanted to be surrounded by cows again
After 26 years I’m back, feeling blessed

Happily taking photos of you, my beloved cows
As if you were waiting for me all those years!

Highly recommended: ‘Transforming waste into wonder’
by Shubha Apte

Thank you Your SWPSC editing team,

Mary Chang Story Writer, Sandi Parsons, and Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles

Thank you for reading,
Bye, smile, Ella

--

--

Ella de Jong
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Simple, passionate words about soft skills. Be uplifting at home, work, and school ✤ author - teacher - trainer - coach and Dutch mom💚 www.elladejong.com/en