Photo by Kim Zuch

PHOTOGRAPHY | REFLECT | SANDI’S APRIL PROMPT

Pond Water Becomes a Mirror

Kim Zuch
Six Word Photo Story Challenge
1 min readApr 12, 2024

--

Still water reflects quickly moving clouds.

Spring in Northern Nevada brings us all kinds of weather. I took a walk next to the creek in Ash Canyon perfect spring weather. A few days later, we were shoveling snow on Easter weekend.

During the walk, I stopped in various places, noticing the pond water was still. There was no wind that day, at least not on the ground. Clouds were moving in over the mountains, and the clouds were moving quickly.

I was walking that day, not for exercise, but for the experience of being in nature. I have a lot going on, at home and at work. I let my mind wander as I walked, reflecting on friends, work, and life in general. Taking that time for myself, wandering around and letting my mind relax, was necessary that day and I enjoyed it.

This was written in response to Sandi Parsons April Prompt: “Reflect.”

--

--

Kim Zuch
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

I write about nature, birdwatching, the outdoors, and conservation issues. I like to share pictures and sometimes my dogs show up. Twitter: @kimclawson2